2016 Seepe Walters Short Story Contest

Thank you and congratulations to all of the young writers for participating in the 2016 Seepe Walters Short Story Writing Contest. 
Here are the 2016 Contest Winners:

Junior Division (entries) Grade 3-6                                       

1st place: Railyn Hodson-Walker
2nd place: Oliver Booth         
3rd place: Riley Ma    
4th place: Rosie Wise 
5th place: Luke Little                                                

 Intermediate Division (entries) Grade 7-8                                        

1st place: Sylvie Potje
2nd place: Olivia Hupponen
3rd place: Carson Bowering 
4th place: Amy Van Donkelaar
5th place: Simbarashe Musewe                                                         

Senior Division (entries) Grade 9-12                                    

1st place & SEEPE AWARD: Abigail Hariprashad
2nd place: Mackenzie Horlings
3rd place: Alyssa Goswell      
4th place: Annabelle Vetro
5th place: Kizmit Darvell       

Seepe Walters Grand Prize winner for 2016:  Abigail Hariprashad with her story The White Lie.

Many thanks to our generous sponsors:

Friends of the Innisfil Public Library

The Ferraro Family

Anthologies available for check out or read this year's anthology here.

Watch for our 2017 Seepe Walters Short Story Writing Contest and keep writing!




967 Innisfil Beach Road
Innisfil, ON L9S 1V3


2282 4th Line
Innisfil, ON, L0L 1K0


20 Church Street
Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0


7883 Yonge Street
Innisfil, ON L9S 1K8